Winter Branches – Monochrome Madness

Dan Shehan

This is my submission for the latest MMC curated by the hard working Leanne Cole and Laura Macky.  Please visit Leanne’s site to view the other excellent monochromatic captures in this challenge, as well as her own incredible photography and excellent stories.

Last week, my dear friend Laura Macky posted an image of me taking a picture of what looks like a small tree.  This was while we were up on Mt. Diablo located 30 miles east of San Francisco.

Well…I thought it would be fun to show you the image that I was shooting.  So, first…here is what Laura took…

mybuddy


…and this is what I was shooting…
Winter Branches

I tried to come close to Laura’s image tones in post processing, but her technique is way more advanced than mine.

If you don’t follow Laura, I invite you to visit her wonderful blog [here].

Cheers all!

Ver la entrada original